About Florida License Renewal Requirements

Florida Acupuncture Continuing Education Courses & Requirements

Approved by the Florida Board of Acupuncture

Provider Number: # 50-40420

The requirements for renewing an acupuncture license in Florida are as follows:

Renewal Frequency: Licenses must be renewed every two years to maintain the right to practice in Florida​​ before February 28, 2026. To renew, acupuncturists must accrue 30 CE credits of the following continuing education requirements within the two year period through pre-approved providers. 

Continuing Education (CE) Requirements:

  • 21 General Hours
  • 2 Hours in Laws and Rules
  • 5 Hours in Biomedical Sciences
  • 2 Hours in Medical Error

First Renewal: Licensed Acupuncturists renewing a license for the first time are only required to complete 2 hours of medical errors and 3 hours of HIV/AIDS.

Licensees must report their CE hours to the Department of Health’s tracking system before renewing​​. ACEU Masters reports your credits to CE Broker within 24 hours of your certificate of completion.

aceumasters.com reports your florida ce to the acupuncture board